IAF Logo
News Details

ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 Transition Deadline

19 Oct 2017

IAF and ISO have published a joint statement to note that 15 September 2017 marks one year before all organisations certified to the 2008 version of ISO 9001 and the 2004 version of ISO 14001 need to have been re-certified to the 2015 versions of these two standards.

A copy of the joint statement is available from the IAF website or ISO website.


If your business or organisation is still to get your certificates to the new standards, the first step is to contact your certification body to make the appropriate arrangements and start realising the benefits of the world’s two leading management system standards.


Further information on transition can be found on ISO 9001 here and ISO 14001 here.

Related Documents

0.20 MB