IAF Logo
Regional Accreditation Groups

Accreditation Body Membership of IAF is open to bodies that conduct and administer programmes by which they accredit bodies for certification/registration of quality systems, products, services, personnel, environmental management systems as well as other programmes of conformity assessment. Accreditation body members must declare their common intention to join the IAF Multilateral Recognition Agreement (MLA) recognising the equivalence of other members' accreditations to their own.

NACI is on suspension for non payment of membership dues.

97 Accreditation Bodies

Associate Membership is open to other organizations involved in the use or implementation of certification / registration systems.

27 Association Members

Regional accreditation group recognition is open to regional groupings of Accreditation Bodies whose aims include the maintenance of Regional Multilateral Recognition Agreements recognising the equivalence of their members' accreditations. The IAF evaluates the regional accreditation groups in a process similar to that used for the evaluation of a single accreditation body. Regional accreditation groups are evaluated every four years by the IAF. The current status of the acceptance of each of the regional groups is stated below.

6 Regional Accreditation Groups