IAF Logo
Endorsed Schemes

BRCGS Food Safety

The BRCGS Food Safety certification program sets out the food safety, authenticity, quality and operational criteria required for the manufacture, processing and packing of:


• Processed foods, both own brand and customer-branded
• Raw materials or ingredients for use by food service companies, catering companies and/or food manufacturers
• Primary products, such as fruit and vegetables
• Pet foods for domestic animals and animal feed
• Products from animal primary conversion


Traded products – products stored at the site, but are not manufactured, further processed, packed or labelled may also be included.


  • ISO/IEC 17011
    • Product Certification
      • ISO/IEC 17065
        • BRCGS Global Standard for Food Safety, Parts III & IV
          • BRCGS Global Standard for Food Safety, Part II